Theatre Shows

E-mail Print

website theatre pics

Upcoming Productions at the YMCA Theatre

All the information shown below is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but is subject to change. Further details will be added as they become available.  If you would like to see which productions have been on the YMCA Theatre stage recently, click here.

 

You can buy tickets for productions at the YMCA Theatre from our Box Office or over the telephone, and for most of the shows you can also purchase online.

buy tickets online


 

The Snow Queen - the inspiration behind Disney's Frozen

Presented by Hattons School of Performing Arts

Friday 30th and Saturday 31st January at 7.30pm

Sunday 1st February at 2pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7.50

How to Book Tickets

 Hattons Snow Queen Poster 2015

 


Showdown

Presented by Scarborough Dance Centre Show Team

Saturday 7th February at 7.30pm

Sunday 8th February at 2pm

How to Book Tickets

SDC Showdown 2015 Poster

 


Hearts and Voices

Presented by and in aid of Scarborough Mencap

Sunday 15th February at 2pm

All tickets £5

How to Book Tickets

 Mencap Poster Feb 2015

 


Remote - the 2015 National Theatre Connections Play

Presented by Scarborough Youth Theatre

Sunday 22nd February at 2pm

All tickets £7

How to Book Tickets

 


Alice's Journey in Wonderland

Presented by Y-Musical Theatre

Friday 27th and Saturday 28th February at 7.30pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7, Family (2 Adults & 2 Concessions) £26

How to Book Tickets

 Alices Journey in Wonderland Poster

 


Junior Showbusiness 2015

Presented by Benson Stage Academy

Friday 6th and Saturday 7th March at 7.15pm

Sunday 8th March at 2.15pm

All tickets £7

How to Book Tickets

 


Conversation with the Trees

Presented by Cresta at the Y

Thursday 12th, Friday 13th and Saturday 14th March at 7.30pm

Adults £7, Concessions, £6, Family (2 Adults & 2 Concessions) £22

How to Book Tickets

 


St Patrick's Day Celebration

Presented by Kevin O'Connor School of Irish Dancing

Tuesday 17th March at 7pm

All tickets £7

How to Book Tickets

 


Vegas Nights

Presented by Twilight Productions

Saturday 21st March at 7.30pm

Adults £7, Concessions £6

How to Book Tickets

 Twilight Poster March 2015

 


An Afternoon with the Rowlies

Presented by Rowlies Academy of Dance

Sunday 22nd March at 2pm

All tickets £7

How to Book Tickets

An Afternoon with the Rowlies March 2015 Poster 


Magic of Dance

Presented by Yorkshire Coast School of Ballet

Friday 27th and Saturday 28th March at 7pm

 


Magic of Dance First Steps

Presented by Yorkshire Coast School of Ballet

Saturday 28th March at 2pm

 


Our House - The Madness Musical

Presented by YMCA Productions

Thursday 9th and Friday 10th April at 7.30pm

Saturday 11th April at 2pm and 7.30pm

Adults £9, Concessions £8, Family (2 Adults & 2 Concessions) £30

How to Book Tickets


Rocking All Over the World

Presented by Hatton School of Performing Arts

Friday 24th and Saturday 25th April at 7.30pm

Sunday 26th April at 2pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7.50

How to Book Tickets

 


Girls Vs Boys

Presented by AM Danceworx

Saturday 2nd May at 7.30pm

Sunday 3rd May at 2pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7

AM Danceworx Poster May 2015

 


Step Back In Time

Presented by Twilight Productions

Saturday 9th May at 7.30pm

Sunday 10th May at 2pm

Adults £7, Concessions £6

How to Book Tickets

Twilight Poster May 2015

 


Legends, Divas & Superstars

Presented by Anne Taylor's Academy of Dance

Saturday 16th May at 7pm

Sunday 17th May at 2pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7.50

Book these tickets direct with Anne Taylor's Academy of Dance on 07920 866604

Anne Taylor Poster May 2015

 


Hairspray

Presented by Scarborough Musicals

Tuesday 26th - Friday 29th May at 7.30pm

Saturday 30th May at 2.30 pm and 7.30pm

Adults £10, Concessions £8, Family (2 Adults & 2 Concessions) £30

 


Golden Age of the Holloywood Musicals and Mamma Mia

Presented by Twilight Productions

Friday 5th and Saturday 6th June at 7.30pm

All tickets £7

How to Book Tickets

Twilight Poster June 2015

 


Busybody

Presented by Phoenix Drama

This hilarious play centres on a cleaning lady who interferes with the police investigation of a murder. Evidence suddenly disappears, including the body!

A whodunit where mayhem reigns. An evening of enjoyment and fun.

Wednesday 10th - Saturday 13th June at 7.30pm

Adults £7, Concessions £6

How to Book Tickets

 


Y-Musical Theatre

Saturday 20th June at 7.30pm

Sunday 21st June at 2pm

 


Scarborough Dance Centre

Friday 26th and Saturday 27th June at 7.30pm

Sunday 28th June at 2pm

 


Little Shop of Horrors

Presented by YMCA Productions

Every Monday-Thursday between 20th July and 27th August at 7.30pm

Adults £10, Concessions £8, Family (2 Adults & 2 Concessions) £32

How to Book Tickets

LSoH Audition Poster

 


NAP Productions

Every Friday between 31st July and 28th August at 7.30pm

 


Rowlies Academy of Dance Summer Show

Every Saturday between 25th July and 29th August at 7.30pm

 


A Musical Mystery Tour

Presented by Twilight Productions

Saturday 12th September at 7.30pm

Sunday 13th September at 2pm

All tickets £7

Twilight Poster September 2015

 


More Than a Number

Presented by Stars Performance Group

Friday 18th and Saturday 19th September at 7.30pm

 


The Gondoliers

Presented by West Yorkshire Savoyards Appreciation Society

Sunday 20th September at 3pm

 


The Benson Stage Academy

Friday 25th and Saturday 26th September at 7.30pm

 


Scarborough Cahir Trust

Sunday 4th October at 2pm

 


Annual Choreography Competition and Evening of Dance

Presented by Yorkshire Coast School of Ballet

Friday 9th and Saturday 10th October at 7pm

 


An Afternoon of Dance

Presented by Yorkshire Coast School of Ballet

Saturday 10th October at 3pm

 


Hattons School of Performing Arts

Friday 16th and Saturday 17th October at 7.30pm

Sunday 18th October at 2pm

 


Cinderella & Friends

Presented by Twilight Productions

Friday 30th and Saturday 31st October at 7.30pm

Adults £7, Concessions £6

Twilight Poster October 2015

 


 

Habeus Corpus

Presented by UK Foundation for Dance

Friday 6th November at 7.30pm

Saturday 7th November at 2.30pm and 7.30pm

 


 

Scarborough Youth Theatre

Saturday 14th November at 7.30pm

Sunday 15th November at 2pm

 


 

Annual Academy Dance Show 2015

Presented by Rowlies Academy of Dance

Friday 27th and Saturday 28th November at 7.30pm

Sunday 29th November at 2pm

 


 

Christmas Cracker 2015

Presented by YMCA Productions

Friday 4th and Saturday 5th December at 7.30pm

Sunday 6th December at 2pm

 


 

Rockin' Carols

Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th December at 7.30pm

 


 

Family Pantomime

Presented by YMCA Productions

Saturday 26th December at 2pm

Sunday 27th December at 2pm

Monday 28th December at 2pm and 7.30pm

Tuesday 29th December at 2pm and 7.30pm

Wednesday 30th December at 2pm and 7.30pm

Saturday 2nd January 2016 at 2pm and 7.30pm

 

All information shown above is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but is subject to change. Further details will be added as they become available.