Theatre Shows

E-mail Print

website theatre pics

Upcoming Productions at the YMCA Theatre

All the information shown below is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but is subject to change. Further details will be added as they become available.  If you would like to see which productions have been on the YMCA Theatre stage recently, click here.

 

Keep up-to-date with what's happening at Scarborough YMCA.  Sign-up to our Newsletter here

 

You can buy tickets for productions at the YMCA Theatre from our Box Office or over the telephone, or you can also purchase online.

buy tickets online

 

Our complete 2016 programme will be posted here very soon, but see below for what we've got so far.


 

Old vs New

Presented by AM Danceworx

Saturday 30th April 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 1st May 2016 at 2pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7

How to book tickets

old v new Am Danceworx


 

The Big Music Extravaganza

Presented in aid of Parkinsons and Scarborough YMCA

Saturday 7th May 2016 at 7.30pm

Adults £8, Concessions £7

How to book tickets

Parkinsons Society Show 


 

The New Jerseys

We are delighted to announce a very special one-off professional show!

On Thursday 12th May The New Jerseys will be performing at the YMCA Theatre.

Performing with the group for the very last time, will be Scarborough's very own Danny Rhodes.

Danny has had a fantastic time performing with The New Jerseys throughout the UK and Europe and is excited that his final performance will be in his home town and on the YMCA Theatre stage where it all began for him.

This promises to be a fantastic evening, featuring some great songs made famous by Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

Thursday 12th May at 7.30pm

All Seats £12

The New Jerseys Poster

 


 

Anne Taylor Academy of Dance

Saturday 21st May 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 22nd May 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Sweet Charity

Presented by Scarborough Musicals

Tuesday 31st May - Saturday 4th June 2016 at 7.30pm

Additional performance on Saturday 4th June 2016 at 2.30pm

Adults £10, Concessions £8, Family £30 (2 Adults & 2 Concessions)

How to book tickets

Sweet Charity Poster


 

Cinderella & Friends

Presented by Twilight Productions

Friday 10th and Saturday 11 June 2016 at 7.30pm

Let the Fairytale begin....

An adaptation of this classic fairytale, Cinderella & friends will tell you the most magical story of them all!

Cinderella, who has the purest heart is mistreated by her jealous stepmother and stepsisters and forced to be a servant in her own house. Through it all she tries to not let anything or anyone crush her spirit. With the help of her friends and of course her Fairy Godmother, can Cinderella's life change in one night?

This traditional story, along with creative scenery, gorgeous fairytale costumes, lively ensemble numbers, fun & laughter, is a definite for all the family to enjoy.

There will be a cast meet & greet onstage after the performance.

All Tickets £7.50

How to book tickets

Twilight Productions Cinderella 2016 revised


 

Neverland and the Adventures of Wendy and Peter

Presented by Y-Musical Theatre

Saturday 25th June 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 26th June 2016 at 2pm

Adults £8.50, Concessions £7.50

How to book tickets

Y Musical Theatre Poster June 2016


 

Scarborough Dance Centre

Friday 1st and Saturday 2nd July 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 3rd July 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Rock of Ages

Presented by YMCA Productions

Set in L.A.'s infamous Sunset Strip in 1987, Rock of Ages tells the story of Drew, a boy from South Detroit and Sherrie, a small-town girl, both in L.A. to chase their dreams of making it big and falling in love. This production will take you back to the times of big bands with big egos playing big guitar solos and sporting even bigger hair!

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 26th July - 1st September 2016 at 7.30pm

Adults £10, Concessions £8.50, Family (2 Adults and 2 Concessions) £32

How to book tickets

Rock of Ages Poster final


 

Musical Mashup 2016

Presented by Rowlies Academy of Dance

30th July - 3rd September 2016 at 7.30pm - Saturdays Only

 


 

Friday Night Comedy Night

5th & 19th August, 2nd September 2016 at 7.30pm

 


 

Back to School

Presented by Twilight Productions

Back to School will feature all students from Twilight Productions.  All subjects will be covered and delivered through song, dance, drama, musical theatre and comedy!

Anyone misbehaving may receive a detention!

Saturday 10th September 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 11th September 2016 at 2pm

All Tickets £7.50

How to book tickets

Twilight Productions Back to School 2016 Poster


 

The Mikado

Presented by West Yorkshire Savoyards Appreciation Society

Sunday 18th September 2016 at 3pm

 


 

The Benson Stage Academy

Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th September 2016 at 7.30pm

 


 

Littlefoot Trust

Sunday 2nd October 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Yorkshire Coast School of Ballet

Friday 7th and Saturday 8th October 2016 at 7pm

 


 

Hattons House of Horrors

Presented by Hattons School of Performing Arts

Saturday 15th October 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 16th October 2016 at 2pm

Adults £8.50, Concessions £8

 


 

Halloween Extravaganza

Presented by Y-Musical Theatre

Saturday 29th October 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 30th October 2016 at 2pm

Adults £8.50, Concessions £7.50

How to book tickets

Y Musical Theatre Poster October 2016 


 

Hattons School of Performing Arts

Friday 11th & Saturday 12th November 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 13th November 2016 at 2pm

 


Kevin O'Connor's School of Irish Dancing

Saturday 19th November 2016 at 7pm

Sunday 20th November 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Rowlies Academy of Dance

Friday 25th & Saturday 26th November 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 27th November 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Christmas Cracker 2016

Presented by YMCA Productions

Friday 2nd and Saturday 3rd December 2016 at 7.30pm

Sunday 4th December 2016 at 2pm

 


 

Rockin' Carols

Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th December 2016 at 7.30pm

 


 

YMCA Family Pantomime

Presented by YMCA Productions

Monday 26th December 2016 to 2nd January 2017

 

 

All information shown above is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but is subject to change. Further details will be added as they become available.